Past Events

Date Event Location
Thu, Oct 9, 2014 Growth and Austerity: Can the Eurozone Have Both? A Discussion with German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schäuble

Schäuble: Reform, Not Spending

German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schäuble has vigorously defended the need for structural reform and the avoidance of further spending and deficits to spur European economic growth. In a discussion entitled "...

Washington, DC
Tue, May 27, 2014 2014 Class of CEPI Fellows Reception Washington, DC
Fri, May 16, 2014 The TTIP Town Hall: The Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) and What It Means for Texas

Click here for a report on the TTIP Town Hall meeting in Dallas.

Dallas, TX
Wed, May 14, 2014 TTIP and the State of Texas

Click here for a report on our TTIP discussion in Austin.

Austin, TX
Thu, Apr 10, 2014 6th Annual Bertelsmann Foundation - Financial Times Conference

See article: "A World Out of Balance: A Surplus of Politics, a Deficit of Ideas"

Washington, DC
Thu, Mar 13, 2014 The Pumas of the Pacific Alliance Washington, DC
Tue, Dec 17, 2013 "Brussels 101": A Crash Course on the European Union Washington, DC
Mon, Nov 25, 2013 Trans-Atlantic Relations After the NSA Allegations: A Conversation with US Senator Christopher Murphy and US Congressman Gregory Meeks

The video of the event can be seen by clicking here.

Berlin
Thu, Oct 10, 2013 Moving Out of the Crisis: Europe’s Joint Response Washington, DC
Tue, Sep 24, 2013 TTIP and the Fifty States: Jobs and Growth from Coast to Coast Washington, DC