CEPI 2015

Congressional European Parliamentary Initiative

In Fall 2015, the CEPI fellows convened in Washington, DC to discuss U.S. trade policy. The itinerary included the Office of the U.S. Trade Representative, the Department of Commerce, and Congressional committees focusing on trades.

The week in Brussels and Berlin saw the CEPI fellows dive into the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership, among other trade-related topics, at the European Commission, the U.S. Mission to the EU, the German Bundestag, and the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy.

2015 Participants

U.S. Congress

Elaina Houser Economic Policy Advisor Congressman Pascrell (D-NJ) U.S. House of Representatives

Sophia Lafargue Chief of Staff Congressman Meeks (D-NY) U.S. House of Representatives

Andrew Terp Legislative Assistant Todd Young (R-IN) U.S. House of Representatives

European Parliament

Myriam Martins Gistelinck Assistant Bernd Lange (S&D) Belgium

Miriam Korteweg Administrator International Trade Committee Secretariat Slovakia

Julia Lindemann Head of Office David McAllister (EPP) Germany

Willem Steketee Assistant Marietje Schaake (ALDE) Netherlands

Pawel Wisniewski Assistant Prof. Dariusz Rosati (EPP) Poland

German Bundestag

Katharina Emschermann Foreign Policy Advisor Jürgen Trittin (Greens)

Franziska Gross Dr. Joachim Pfeiffer (CDU)

Stephan Hesselmann Senior economic adviser Dr. Michael Fuchs (CDU)

Wolfgang Mueller Advisor Energy and Economy (SPD)

Ilka Wege Group Vice-President (Greens)

 | Congressional European Parliamentary Initiative